top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureElisa Castro

Halloween Mini Project

Throughout the month of October, we worked on creating animatronics for Halloween.

(Refer to Completed Projects to see in more depth the creation process and final result!)


(Under painting of Voldemort's face!)


What went well?

My group mates (Kim Hansen, Amelia Wirick, and Casey Fienberg) and I were able to cooperate well and played to our strengths. I am an artist and I quite frequently paint, so painting the face and hands was a good job for me.

We also were very resourceful when it came to building the structure of the body. It was built of PVC piping as opposed to our original idea of trying to obtain a full sized mannequin. This was more cost effective since we were able to borrow the PVC pipes from Ms. Snyder and took little to no time to obtain all the pieces.


What could have gone better?

Time management could have been better managed. We were rushing to get the parts workings while figuring out how to code in the final week of the project. The first week when we were given the assignment, we didn't start on anything major besides gathering materials. If we had decided to go PVC sooner, we would have had more time to work out the kinks during class as opposed to on our own and Ms. Snyder's time.


Advice

As we start to move into the "year-long capstone project," I would recommend managing time better and more efficiently. Getting a head start would definitely help with managing time and stress when it comes to meeting deadlines. I strive to meet deadlines with ease without last minute changes. Hopefully my team and I will be able to manage stress and time better than how my team managed it during the Halloween Mini Project.



1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page