top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureElisa Castro

Plans for next Year

Oh dear. Oh gosh.


The school year is basically over. High school is basically over.

I still feel like a sophomore who isn't quite sure how to navigate the traffic of a new and scary school despite it not being new nor scary. I am ready to say good buy even though I have only have memories from the campus for five full semesters. It all just seems like a blur.


Good. I need to save some storage in my brain for when the time comes when I stumble upon interesting or useful information. Hopefully I'll find that at...


UC Berkeley!


Because that is where I will be for school this fall :D


I am currently undeclared in the college of Letters and Science, meaning, I'll be able to combine both my passion for liberal and visual arts and STEM. Hooray! For now, I'll probably earn a BA in Fine Arts and maybe a BA in Computer Science. I hope to figure that out later.


I hope to pursue a career in film, either designing concept art or creating graphics or developing special effects. All of these fields interest me and I can't wait to dip my toes into each one when I'm at Cal.


I want to do what I love. Either as a job or a hobby, I just want to live a life I am proud of and receive gratitude and satisfaction from. Both art and science do that for me and I wish to continue my education in both fields.


Good luck Charile.


Good luck to me.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page